|
soprano

Lauren Snouffer

Recognized for her unique artistic curiosity in world-class performances spanning the music of Monteverdi and Hasse through to György Ligeti and George Benjamin, Lauren Snouffer is celebrated as one of the most versatile and respected sopranos on the international stage. 

Concert highlights this season include Bernstein’s Candide with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, a program of Haydn and Mozart with Bernard Labadie and the Orchestra of St. Luke’s at Carnegie Hall, Messiah with the Cleveland Orchestra and New York Philharmonic, and the present debut with the NAC Orchestra. Lauren Snouffer’s schedule has yielded marvelous collaborations with many of the world’s most distinguished conductors and orchestras including performances with Franz Welser-Möst and the Cleveland Orchestra, Alan Gilbert and the New York Philharmonic, Cristian Măcelaru and the Rotterdam Philharmonic, Krzysztof Urbański and the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, Markus Stenz and the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, and Marin Alsop and the Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo.

An impactful discography includes Hasse’s Siroe and Handel’s Ottone with George Petrou for Decca, Gottschalk’s Requiem for the Living with Vladimir Lande on Novona Records, Grantham’s La canción desesperada conducted by Craig Hella Johnson on Harmonia Mundi, and Feldman’s The Rothko Chapel with Steven Schick for ECM.

Menu

|
soprano

Lauren Snouffer

Renommée pour sa curiosité artistique hors normes, qui l’amène à embrasser aussi bien la musique de Claudio Monteverdi et de Johann Adolph Hasse que celle de György Ligeti et de George Benjamin, Lauren Snouffer est l’une des sopranos les plus polyvalentes et les plus respectées de la scène mondiale. 

Cette saison, Mme Snouffer se produit notamment dans Candide de Bernstein avec l’Orchestre philharmonique de Séoul; dans un programme consacré à Haydn et Mozart avec Bernard Labadie et l’Orchestre de St. Luke’s à Carnegie Hall; dans Le Messie avec le Cleveland Orchestra, l’Orchestre philharmonique de New York; et dans les présents concerts, qui marquent ses débuts avec l’Orchestre du CNA. Le parcours de Lauren Snouffer est jalonné de collaborations remarquables avec bon nombre des plus éminents chefs d’orchestre et ensembles de notre temps, y compris Franz Welser-Möst et le Cleveland Orchestra, Alan Gilbert et l’Orchestre philharmonique de New York, Cristian Măcelaru et l’Orchestre philharmonique de Rotterdam, Krzysztof Urbański et l’Orchestre symphonique d’Indianapolis, Markus Stenz et l’Orchestre symphonique de Baltimore, et Marin Alsop et l’Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo.

La discographie très remarquée de Mme Snouffer comprend Siroe de Hasse et Ottone de Haendel avec George Petrou pour Decca, le Requiem for the Living de Gottschalk avec Vladimir Lande sous étiquette Novona Records, La canción desesperada de Grantham sous la direction de Craig Hella Johnson pour Harmonia Mundi, et The Rothko Chapel de Feldman avec Steven Schick pour ECM.

Menu