September 27, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 | Myriam Gaumond
Multidisciplinary artist, photographer, filmmaker

Dominique T Skoltz

© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz

Multidisciplinary artist, photographer, filmmaker, Dominique T Skoltz shares her time between here and elsewhere, between creation on command and free creation. Her polymorphic work carries a signature that distinguishes her instantly, no matter her avatars. It is recognizable by this lively, sensitive gaze, most often focused on the invisible and fascinated by the interstices between the “hypermaîtrisé”, the intimate and the clinic. She has signed several installations, performances and films that delve into the organic relationship between sound and image.

 

Whether in Asia, Europe, South America or North America, her works, often unclassifiable, have established themselves in the media arts circuit. These works have been presented in more than eighty festivals, events and museums, including Ars Electronica in Austria, the Venice Biennale in Italy and the Pompidou Museum in Paris. Over the years, several of his works have been rewarded in prestigious competitions or have found their place with important institutions.

 

Her practice occupies simultaneously many territories with porous borders: film, installation, performance, sound art, photography. Since 2009, the work of Dominique T Skoltz revolves around the intimate & autobiographical.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 21 septembre 2021.
 | Myriam Gaumond
Artiste pluridisciplinaire, photographe, cinéaste

Dominique T Skoltz

© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz
© Dominique T Skoltz

Artiste pluridisciplinaire, photographe, cinéaste, Dominique T Skoltz partage son temps entre ici et ailleurs, entre création sur commande et création libre. Son travail polymorphe porte une signature qui la distingue instantanément. Elle porte un regard vif sur nos ambiguïtés, nos contradictions, le contraste entre l’intériorité et la façade que chacun offre au visage du monde, soit « les deux côtés de la peau ». Elle a signé plusieurs installations, performances et films qui fouillent le rapport organique entre le son et l’image.

 

Que ce soit en Asie, en Europe, en Amérique du Sud ou en Amérique du Nord, ses œuvres, souvent inclassables, se sont imposées dans le circuit des arts médiatiques. Son travail a été présenté dans plus d’une centaine de festivals, événements et musées, dont Ars Electronica en Autriche, La Biennale de Venise en Italie et le Centre Pompidou à Paris. Au fil des ans, plusieurs de ses œuvres ont été récompensées dans de prestigieux concours ou ont trouvé leur place auprès d’importantes collections.

 

Sa pratique artistique occupe simultanément de nombreux territoires aux frontières poreuses : film, installation, performance, art sonore, photographie. Depuis 2009, ses recherches s’articulent autour de l’intime et de l’autobiographique.

Menu