|

Clarisse Cheseaux

Clarisse was born in Switzerland. She arrived in Canada in 1985 to pursue her studies in Biology. She always like to paint during her leisure time. Now settled in Ottawa, she is living with her husband and son. After working in the field of Natural Health, she decided to give herself entirely to her art by developing the watercolor techniques with several artists of the region. In 2009 she joined the ArtEast Ottawa Association to get more deeply involved in the arts field and take part in various group exhibitions and she received Awards for her paintings. 

In 2012, she finished the Foundation course in art-educator from the Royal Conservatory of Ottawa. Since May 2018 she offers mandalas drawing classes and watercolor classes at the MIFO (mouvement d’implication francophone d’Orléans).

“Painting for me must remain an expression of beauty of the visible and invisible world. I like to work with watercolor, as it enables me to express the light that exists in all things. I am fascinated by the plant world, especially flowers, and the greatest spaces in Canada. Art and health are closely linked, and I was naturally attracted by the mandala creation. The symmetry in forms and the harmony in colours are always stimulating my creativity and giving me a profound relaxation.

Painting becomes a therapy for the body and mind and a joy for life!”

Menu

|

Clarisse Cheseaux

Née en Suisse, c’est en 1985 que Clarisse arrive au Canada pour poursuivre ses études en biologie. Elle a toujours aimé dessiner et peindre pendant ses loisirs. Elle vit depuis plusieurs années à Ottawa avec son mari et son fils. Après avoir travaillé dans le domaine de la santé naturelle, elle décide de se donner entièrement à son passe-temps. Peintre autodidacte, elle se perfectionne auprès de plusieurs aquarellistes d’Ottawa. Clarisse rejoint l’association ArtEast Ottawa en 2009 où elle reçoit plusieurs prix pour ses aquarelles.

En 2012 elle termine avec succès le cours de fondation d’artiste-éducateur du Conservatoire Royal à Ottawa. Elle offre depuis 2018 des cours de création de mandalas et d’aquarelle au Mifo (mouvement d’implication francophone d’Orléans).

« La peinture pour moi doit rester une expression de la beauté du monde visible ou invisible. J’aime travailler avec l’aquarelle car elle me permet d’exprimer la lumière qui existe dans toute chose. Je suis fascinée par le monde végétal, surtout les fleurs, et les grands espaces canadiens. L’art et la santé sont étroitement liés, et c’est tout naturellement que je me suis mise à créer des mandalas. Cette symétrie des formes et cette harmonie des couleurs stimulent sans cesse ma créativité et me permettent aussi une profonde relaxation. Ainsi l’art devient une thérapie pour le corps et l’esprit et une joie pour la vie. »

Menu