with the NAC Orchestra

2021-07-10 20:00 2021-07-10 21:14 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Unfinished


NAC Livestream

NACO Live returns for a final concert of the season! The concert opens with a gorgeous work for strings by Florence Price, followed by Schubert’s famous “Unfinished” symphony. The two completed movements have long delighted audiences with their strangeness, surprise, and most of all their memorable melodies. Stravinsky’s incandescent Firebird Suite (1919) closes the program. Originally music for ballet, this tale of Russian folklore centres around the beautiful...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, July 10, 2021
NAC Livestream

Our programs have gone digital.

Scan the QR code at the venue's entrance to read the program notes before the show begins.


Florence B. Price

Andante moderato


Symphony No. 8 in B minor, “Unfinished”


Suite from The Firebird (1919)


  • bio-orchestra
    Featuring National Arts Centre Orchestra
  • Conductor Alexander Shelley
  • 2018-02-01-04-16-12-pmrs78189-florence-price-2-scr
    Composer Florence B. Price
  • franz-schubert-credit-hadi-karimi
    Composer Franz Schubert
  • 1024px-igor-stravinsky-loc-32392u
    Composer Igor Stravinsky

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees