Famous 5 Luncheon

Honouring Northern Women

This event has passed
Premier Eva Aariak

The Famous Five — Emily Murphy, Irene Parlby, Nellie McClung, Louise McKinney, Henrietta Muir Edwards — were extraordinary women whose passion and dedication led to the landmark recognition, in 1929, of women as “persons” under the law. The Famous 5 Luncheon honours their memory and celebrates extraordinary contemporary Canadian women from all walks of life who are playing a pivotal role as nation builders.

Nunavut Premier Eva Aariak joins other leading women of the North at this fascinating luncheon offering intelligent discussion and illuminating commentary.

Presented by Enbridge

“No nation rises higher than its women” Nellie McClung, Author

Premier Eva Aariak