Classical Marsalis

NAC Southam Hall

NAC Southam Hall

Branford Marsalis

  • Saint-Saëns Suite algérienne
  • GLAZUNOV Saxophone Concerto
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams”

In the hands of master saxophonist Branford Marsalis, Glazunov’s vivid melodies come to life. Conductor Andrey Boreyko, in his first appearance with the NAC Orchestra, brings a signature Russian approach to Tchaikovsky’s folk-influenced symphony.

Thursday Bravo series subscribers attend this concert. The Casual Fridays version of this performance will take place on March 2, 2018 and will begin at 7 p.m.


  • Andrey Boreyko Conductor
  • Branford Marsalis Saxaphone
  • NAC Orchestra