Bronfman and Prokofiev

Yefim Bronfman, piano

Frank Stewart

  • GLAZUNOV Concert Waltz No. 1
  • Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 2
  • Brahms Symphony No. 2

Spectacular. Virtuosic. Unforgettable.

Slovak conductor Juraj Valčuha returns to Southam Hall, joining audience favourite the great Yefim Bronfman and the NAC Orchestra. Pianist-as-athlete Bronfman tackles Prokofiev’s rollercoaster-like second piano concerto, known as one of the most challenging of all the concertos. Brahms’s second symphony, known for its happy and cheerful mood that permeates throughout the work, completes the evening’s performance.

Enjoy in the newly renovated Southam Hall. Better Seats. Better Sound. Better Access.

Media Partner: Jewel 98.5
Proud Partner: Ottawa Citizen


Learn More: