This event has passed
Ana Sokolovic, composer © Photo: Donat pour la SMCQ
  • Mozart Eine kleine Nachtmusik
  • Ana Sokolović Golden slumbers kiss your eyes…
  • Mozart Symphony No. 39

Composer Ana Sokolović creates a lullaby for voices and orchestra, cradled here between lively, vibrant Mozart favourites. Sokolović’s new work is dedicated to the memory of the NAC Orchestra’s first Music Director, Mario Bernardi.

CASUAL FRIDAYS are available as part of the Bravo Series. However, concert times, repertoire and other details have been modified to suit this exciting series. Please visit the Casual Fridays series page for more information.

November 19: The Friends of the NAC Orchestra is pleased to hold a spectacular silent auction in the main foyer of the NAC in conjunction with this NAC Orchestra concert. Bid on outstanding and unique donated items from across Canada and from around the world. Proceeds benefit the Friends of the NAC Orchestra’s commitment to music education programs for young people. Help us build a fantastic future for music in Canada!

Duration

Performance is approximately 1 hour 40 minutes including intermission.

video: (French) Ana Sokolović - Portrait d'une compositrice
(French) Ana Sokolović - Portrait d'une compositrice
video: (English) Ana Sokolović - Portrait of a Composer
(English) Ana Sokolović - Portrait of a Composer
Ana Sokolovic, composer © Photo: Donat pour la SMCQ
Johannes Debus © Photo: Michael Cooper

Menu

Petite musique de nuit

Salle Southam du CNA

Salle Southam du CNA

[x] Fermer

Ana Sokolovic, compositrice

Photo : Donat pour la SMCQ

Johannes Debus

Photo : Michael Cooper

Durée approximative de 1 heure 40 minutes avec entracte.

  • Mozart Eine kleine Nachtmusik
  • Ana Sokolović Golden slumbers kiss your eyes…
  • Mozart Symphonie no. 39

Ana Sokolović crée une berceuse pour voix et orchestre dans un écrin de choix, entre deux joyaux de Mozart. L’oeuvre, présentée en première, est dédiée à la mémoire de Mario Bernardi, premier directeur musical de l’Orchestre du CNA.

LA SÉRIE BRAVO COMPORTE DES VENDREDIS DÉCONTRACTÉS. Ces soirées exaltantes suivent un format différent (heure de présentation, répertoire et autres détails). Visitez la page Web de la série Vendredis décontractés pour de plus amples renseignements.

 

19 novembre : À l’occasion de ce concert de l’Orchestre du CNA, les Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA ont le plaisir d’organiser un encan silencieux spectaculaire dans le foyer principal du CNA.  Faites vos offres pour des articles hors pairs et uniques provenant de dons originaires du Canada et du monde entier. Les recettes serviront à financer les engagements que les Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA ont contractés envers les programmes d’éducation musicale pour les jeunes. Aidez-nous à bâtir un avenir rayonnant pour la musique au Canada.

Vidéos

  • (français) Ana Sokolović - Portrait d'une compositrice

  • (anglais) Ana Sokolović - Portrait of a Composer

crédits

En savoir plus :
Menu